Monday, April 20, 2009

The Catalyst announce details about upcoming full length

The Catalyst have just announced some details on their upcoming full length, the long-awaited follow-up to last year's "Marianas Trench + 9" collection CD, for release on LP/CD on The Perpetual Motion Machine (US) and Sons of Vesta (Europe) later this summer.

After much debate, the band has settled on calling it "SWALLOW YOUR TEETH."
Artwork will be done by Raymond Klecker, who did the cover for the "Marianas Trench" ep. The band will be recording May 8th-15th with Steve Roche (Off Minor) at Permanent Hearing Damage in Philadelphia. Probable tracklisting is as follows:

1) i hate the future

2) lars ulrich's 1986 funeral (it should have been you)
3) small town, big mouth

4) assholier than thou

5) werewolves of washington

6) japanese maple

7) sterling is a hole

8) ___________

9) too big to fail

10) four twenty twelve

11) a goodbye kiss from the catalyst, you dog

Additionally, the band has started booking a US tour for this summer from 7/23 - 8/21. They'll be going as far west as Austin, TX. To help book a show, please get in touch with the band.

Look for more details soon here and on their myspace at:

No comments:

Post a Comment